Posted in Random things

Trying out Sai

I’ve had Paint Tool Sai sitting on my computer for a while but I never really tried it out because I do not react well to change.

HOWEVER:

The main difference between Sai and Photoshop (besides Sai’s circa 1997 style interface) is that Sai has a line stabilizer which Ps6 doesn’t.

Get yourselves together, Adobe people. You’d think Photoshop would have a line stabilizer.

Another nice feature is that it doesn’t run up the CPU very much. (Looking at you, Adobe.)

Anyway, I drew a quickish thing to see if I could use it without getting very very angry and it worked! Coloring it was a bit weird seeing as clicking Multiply didn’t seem to do anything, but I guess it’ll take some figuring out.

tryingoutsai

Author:

All my friends are dragons.

2 thoughts on “Trying out Sai

Leave a Reply

