Posted in Jewellery and Charms

Knit Necklace

I haven’t posted for positively eons, and that’s because we were on holiday for a while in Scotland, which was lovely. I probably should have queued a few things, but everything was a bit hectic so that didn’t happen properly. sorry. šŸ˜¦

ANYWAY, while we were in a giftshop in Scotland, my sister saw a necklace. TheĀ charm on itĀ was made to look like it was knitted, and it must have been made by a local artisan or something, because it was definitely made of polymer clay. It also cost something like 20 pounds, so I told her I’d make her one instead. I did, and, I’m not exaggerating at all, it turned out pretty much exactly like the one in the shop.

I didn’t have any metal bails of that size, so I found some square and triangular spike studs and bent the prongs into loops with my pliersĀ so I could jump-ring them together. I think it came out pretty cute.

knit

Author:

All my friends are dragons.

2 thoughts on “Knit Necklace

Leave a Reply

