Posted in Jewellery and Charms

Cat heads

Remember those cat face molds I got for resin?

I went a bit mad.

CATHEAD2   cathead5cathead3cathead4

They’re really cute and easy so I made a whole bunch. They’re still waiting for bails but when they have them I can make them into necklaces or something. They’re a bit big for anything else. Some are domed on the top completely and some aren’t. I’m not sure I like doming the whole top because I like the indented parts of the face. The details are painted with white acrylic paint that I actually painted on the raised parts at the bottom of the mold rather than on the finished piece. Next I might try making one unpainted and filling in the face with white resin.

 

Author:

All my friends are dragons.

4 thoughts on “Cat heads

Leave a Reply

