Posted in Jewellery and Charms, Random things

Golden shiny madness

 

 

I need to talk about some stuff I found.

image

This shiny blue stuff is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen.

I have no idea what it is except that the package said “Coloring Powder” and was otherwise completely in Japanese and it was near some little nail art molds, so I suppose it is nail polish pigments but I’m not sure.

I found it in a little no name art store that I go to and from the outside, I thought it was a metallic dark steel color.

I was a little surprised when I unscrewed the top and found it was NOT metallic dark steel, but a quite nice shimmery blue. I wasn’t too put out, because who doesn’t like blue.

image_1

It also came with a tiny tiny spoon.

image_2

This is a red glitter that I also got.

But when I spread a little of the blue on paper just to see, it came out GOLD.

GOLD.

In the concentrated areas it was still blue, but it left gold wherever you brushed it.

AMAZING!!!

I can’t get enough of it right now.

I used it on this steampunk octopus I made (I have been a bit hung up on steampunk lately). You can still see a bit of blue where it’s stuck in the cracks. This was the effect on black clay.

image_3

And this Golden Snitch keychain I made for my friend. This was on metallic gold clay mixed with metallic silver. The wing is a metal charm I didn’t make.

image_4

I even used it on a drawing, which I didn’t scan for fear of glittifying the scanner.

photo

I actually drew that yesterday and didn’t post because I was lazy. I am sorry. 😦

SO, if you are ever in an art store and see little packets that say Coloring Powder with a whole lot of Japanese and a little spoon, GET THEM. THEY WILL FULFILL ALL YOUR DREAMS.

Author:

All my friends are dragons.

One thought on “Golden shiny madness

Leave a Reply

