Posted in Random things

DOLLS

DOLLS

I made a doll’s head today.
This is my second attempt at a face with its eyes open.
The first one turned out kind of horrible because the eyelids were weird, but this one I think is ok.
I sculpted the front half of the head by itself, and then attached wire and a neck and stuff, which I think is the easiest way to sculpt because it stays still, but the result is missing the back of its head. I probably could have put one on after I baked it the first time but I wasn’t bothered to condition another load of clay. I’ll fill up the space with air dry clay or something and give her a hood.

Author:

All my friends are dragons.

Leave a Reply

